Nottingham Trent University Logo

Nottingham Trent University

Nottingham Trent University, Burton Street, Nottingham, NG1 6BU (View on Map)
+44(0)115 848 8175
Visit Institution Website

Similarly ranked Universities

Nearby Institutions

University Statistics


Nottingham Trent University dates back to 1843, and received its official University status in 1992. It’s former names include Trent Polytechnic, Nottingham Polytechnic and Nottingham Government School of Design. There are 3 different campuses with over 28,000 students making it one of the largest Universities in the UK.

There is a vast range of courses available at Nottingham Trent University, and they are organised into 3 colleges. These colleges are:

  • College of Business, Law and Social Sciences
  • College of Art & Design, and Built Environment
  • College of Arts and Science

The courses are further organised into 9 schools including the Nottingham Business School, the School of Art & Design and the School of Science & Technology.

The student’s union building consists of 3 floors and has recently undergone renovation. The Student Union bar is open during the day, and is used for student nights throughout the week with a 2,400 capacity. In addition to this the other floors are purpose built for leisure facilities and feature a 100 station fitness suite, a dance studio, a climbing wall and a sports hall.

Nottingham Trent University offers both on and off campus accommodation across its three sites. The accommodation types vary at each location and can feature premium facilities such as larger rooms or en suite bathrooms.

Latest Updates

University Location

Courses A-Z