St George's, University of London Logo

St George's, University of London

Cranmer Terrace, London, SW17 0RE (View on Map)
020 8672 9944
Visit Institution Website

University Statistics


St George’s is a medical school that is part of the University of London. It was established in 1733 at Hyde Park Corner, and moved to Tooting, South London in 1980. The institution offers 18 courses including:

  • Occupational therapy
  • Medicine
  • Healthcare practice
  • Biomedical science

The University is also partnered with Kingston University to offer further medical degrees such as nursing, physiotherapy, paramedic science and radiography.

St George’s University campus shares a site with St George’s Hospital, and teaching facilities include multiple clinical skills laboratories, patient simulators, a university library and an on-site sports centre with a sports hall, three squash courts, weights and fitness rooms.

In the first year of study, students are assigned a ‘parent’ student from the year above them, to act as mentors and guide them through their studies. Students can become involved with sports at St George’s, who is home to one of the oldest rugby clubs in the world. Other sports clubs include swimming, rowing, cheer-leading, volleyball, fencing, football, netball and hockey.

Latest Updates

University Location