Liverpool John Moores University Logo

Liverpool John Moores University

Kingsway House, Hatton Garden, Liverpool, L3 2AJ (View on Map)
+44 (0)151 231 2121
Visit Website

Similarly ranked Universities

Nearby Institutions

University Statistics


Liverpool John Moores University was founded in 1825 and operates across three campuses throughout Liverpool. The University’s IM Marsh campus is dedicated to sports students, and is situated in 7 hectares of land.

There are four faculties at LJMU which are further broken down into schools and departments. These faculties are:

  • Faculty of Arts, Professional & Social Studies
  • Faculty of Education, Health & Community
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Technology & Environment

The University ranks highly for subjects such as engineering and sports sciences, and has most recently been ranked 58th in the Guardian 2016 University League Tables.

Each campus has its own number of facilities including libraries, coffee shops, bars, and halls of residences.

The students union offer 48 societies and a variety of sports clubs which can be joined throughout the academic year. There is also an extensive range of sports facilities including 11 fitness suites, a tennis centre, 8 swimming pools, dance studios, all weather pitches, two golf courses, and even steam and sauna rooms.

Latest Updates

University Location

Liverpool John Moores University Degrees A-Z