University of Hertfordshire (UH)
University of Hertfordshire (UH) Logo

University of Hertfordshire (UH)

The University of Hertfordshire is based in Hatfield, Hertfordshire and dates back to the late 1800’s. The University operates on two campuses with the main campus being College Lane and the second campus being de Havilland, which opened in 2003 and is located a short walk away from the main campus.

Students have the choice of over 800 courses, which are arranged into academic departments and research centres. Furthermore these are organised into the University’s 10 schools. These schools of study are:

  • School of Humanities
  • Hertfordshire Business School
  • School of Engineering and Technology
  • School of Creative Arts
  • School of Life and Medical Sciences
  • School of Health and Social Work
  • School of Computer Sciences
  • School of Education
  • School of Physics, Astronomy and Mathematics
  • School of Law

The University boasts many facilities on campus including state-of-the-art 24 hour Learning Resources Centres, astronomical teaching observatory and a £15 million Sports Village.

Hertfordshire student union is responsible for the student experience and currently run over 50 clubs and societies. They are also responsible for the student bar and nightclub; The Forum.

As a first year student you will be able to apply to live on campus in the halls of residence at both campuses. The cheapest accommodation is available on the College Lane Campus in a twin bedroom at the price of £84 per week. Alternatively, the most expensive accommodation is available again at the College Lane Campus in a Studio Room at £168 per week.

Times Good University Guide 2024 Ranking 95/131
Guardian 2024 Ranking 87/121
Address Hatfield, Hertfordshire, AL10 9AB View on Map
Contact Telephone +44 (0) 1707 284800

View the latest updates from University of Hertfordshire (UH)

Location of University of Hertfordshire (UH)

Undergraduate Courses A-Z at University of Hertfordshire (UH)