University of Exeter

The University of Exeter, based in the south-west of england, was founded in 1955, whilst records of its origins date back to the early 1900’s.

In 2015, the THE League Tables named the University of Exeter the 7th best University in the UK.

There are 2 main campuses based in Exeter City Centre; Streatham and St Luke’s. The third campus, Tremough, is based in Cornwall.

The University offer a wide variety of courses that fit into the following schools and colleges:

  • The Business School
  • College of Life and Environmental Sciences
  • College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
  • College of Social Sciences and International Studies
  • College of Humanities
  • Medical School

The University of Exeter have some notable Alumni with the likes of the Harry Potter Saga author J.K. Rowling, and olympic show jumper Zara Phillips.

Outside of academic studies, students can explore the extra curricular activities on offer which include the 220 societies ranging from the Theatre Society to the Baking Society. For those students wishing to take part in sport, there are 49 sports clubs currently active at the University of Exeter, with most of the clubs competing in the British Universities and Colleges Sport (BUCS).

Times Good University Guide 2024 Ranking 11/131
Guardian 2024 Ranking 18/121
Address Exeter, EX4 4QJ View on Map
Contact Telephone +44 (0)1392 263316

View the latest updates from University of Exeter

Location of University of Exeter