Birmingham City University
Birmingham City University Logo

Birmingham City University

Birmingham City University obtained full university status in 1992 and is considered a new university. The University is home to over 22,000 students from over 80 countries making it a diverse and interesting place to study.

The University is split up into four faculties, where the courses are organised into schools and departments. These faculties are:

  • Faculty of Health, Education and Life Sciences
  • Faculty of Computing, Engineering and the Built Environment
  • Faculty of Business, Law and Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Arts, Design and Media

In total, students have over 150 undergraduate courses to choose from.

At the City North Campus students will find the £8.5 million sports centre which opened in 2010. These facilities includes 80 stations in the fitness suite, 8 courts in the sports hall and spin studios.

Students can live in one of the eight halls of residences run by the University which are located throughout the city centre. Unless you are placed in a studio flat it is standard to share a kitchen with up to 8 people, but have your own en-suite bedrooms.

Times Good University Guide 2024 Ranking 110/131
Guardian 2024 Ranking 95/121
Address Birmingham City University, City North Campus, Birmingham, B42 2SU View on Map
Contact Telephone

Location of Birmingham City University

Undergraduate Courses A-Z at Birmingham City University