London Metropolitan University
London Metropolitan University Logo

London Metropolitan University

London Metropolitan University dates back to 1896 when it was named London Polytechnic, making it one of London’s oldest higher education institutions. It merged with London Guildhall University in 2002 to become the London Metropolitan University. The university is located in the City of London, and also has a smaller campus in the London Borough of Islington.

The university offers courses which are arranged into 4 subject area faculties. These faculties are:

  • Guildhall Faculty of Business and Law
  • The Cass Faculty of Art Architecture and Design
  • Faculty of Life Sciences and Computing
  • Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities

METSU are responsible for organising social activities for students enrolled at the university and host a range of education and religion based societies. Students can also become involved with sports at London Met University through taking part in team sports like Basketball, Volleyball and Cheerleading.

London Met does not offer on campus accommodation for first year students, however, they do provide an extensive list of suitable halls of residences that are close to the campuses. The facilities at the halls of residences vary, and rent can be fairly expensive due to their location in inner London.

Times Good University Guide 2024 Ranking 124/131
Guardian 2024 Ranking 85=/121
Address 166-220 Holloway Road, London, N7 8DB View on Map
Contact Telephone +44 (0)20 7133 4200

View the latest updates from London Metropolitan University

Location of London Metropolitan University

Undergraduate Courses A-Z at London Metropolitan University