Classical Civilization and Philosophy BA
The School of Humanities comprises six departments: Archaeology, Art History, Classics, Music, Philosophy and Theology. Archaeology enables students to learn about the past by studying material remains. Classics teaches all aspects of the cultures of ancient Greece and Rome, including Greek and Latin language.

Art History and Music are located in the Lakeside Arts Centre and make the most of its excellent facilities, including a Visual Resource Centre and Music Library. Music is ranked first in The Times University Guide 2005 and was awarded 5* in the 2001 Research Assessment Exercise (RAE).

Philosophy is ranked amongst the top ten in Britain by the independent Leiter report. Theology is one of the leading theology departments in the country and was awarded 5* in the 2001 RAE
BA, BA Award
September Start
Full-time, Part-time Study Mode
3 years Duration

Latest Updates from University of Nottingham

Location of University of Nottingham