University of Roehampton

The University of Roehampton dates back to 1841 and is a campus university split across two sites in South-West London. A collegiate system is run at the university, where you will be placed into one of their four colleges depending on what you are studying and where you want to live. There are around 2000 students in each college.

There are many courses available at the University, and these are arranged into 10 academic departments. These departments are:

  • Business School
  • Dance
  • Drama, Theatre & Performance
  • Education
  • English & Creative Writing
  • Humanities
  • Life Sciences
  • Media, Culture & Language
  • Psychology
  • Social Sciences

The student union (RSU) are responsible for arranging social events for students, as well as providing social activities such as societies, with some of the events hosted across the 12 bars, cafes and restaurants on their campus.

Outside of academic teaching students can make use of the state-of-the-art fitness facilities, comprising of grass football pitches, a multi-purpose games area, studio facilities, gym, and a sports hall.

If you are looking to live on campus you can check out the accommodation which belongs to the relevant colleges. These colleges are:

  • Digby Stuart College
  • Froebel College
  • Southlands College
  • Whitelands College

The cheapest rent for halls of residence is at Mount Clare, Froebel College at £94.50 per week for a standard room, and the most expensive rent can be up to £182 for a premium room including en-suite.

Times Good University Guide 2022 Ranking 65/131
Guardian 2022 Ranking 96/121
Address Erasmus House, Roehampton Lane, London, SW15 5PU View on Map
Contact Telephone

Latest Updates from University of Roehampton

Location of University of Roehampton

Online Courses A-Z at University of Roehampton