Swansea University is located in Wales and offers a range of over 300 undergraduate degrees. The university was the first in the UK to become a campus-based university and received its official charter in 1920. Swansea is currently ranked 52nd in the Guardian University League Tables 2016 and was named the University of the Year (Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide, 2017)

The courses at Swansea are arranged into seven schools, including:

  • School of Management
  • College of Law
  • Swansea University Medical School
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Human and Health Sciences
  • College of Science
  • College of Arts and Humanities

Outside of academic life, the students are encouraged to take part in extracurricular activities such as societies and sports clubs. The student union supports over 80 societies and a wide range of sports clubs, as well as a beach and water sports centre.

The union are also responsible for running many other amenities on campus including bars, nightclubs, a travel shop, a health centre, a laundrette, and plenty of shops and eateries.

The University provides halls of residences on campus in the student village and also in the city centre. There are around 3400 places available in the halls of residence, and if you are a first-year student you are given priority when rooms are allocated.

Times Good University Guide 2022 Ranking 39/131
Guardian 2022 Ranking 24/121
Address Swansea University, Bay Campus, Swansea, SA2 8PP View on Map
Contact Telephone +44 (0)1792 295 358

Latest Updates from Swansea University

Location of Swansea University

Undergraduate Courses A-Z at Swansea University